Hood River Saturday Market

Hey Vendors! Make Your Displays Showstoppers! April 5, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — hrsaturdaymarket @ 10:46 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Creating Displays that Attract Customers

Mark your calendars now! The eXtension Entrepreneurship webinar series continues with a timely topic geared for artisans and food producers who sell primarily through direct markets, Creating Displays that Attract Customers. All webinars air monthly on the second Thursday at 2:00pm (ET); 1:00pm(CT); 12:00pm (MT); 11:00am (PT).

On Thursday, April 12, 2012 join Melissa Bond for a look at how to develop an attractive, eye-catching booth display that invites customers to your stand. Just in time for a new season of Farmers’ Markets, Craft Fairs, and Trade Shows this webinar will provide some best practices along with tips and strategies for showcasing your products in ways that make customers want to buy from you.
Melissa Bond is a Fine Arts Agent with University of Kentucky. She is housed in Whitley County and works extensively with vendors on developing and enhancing Farmers’ and Artisan Market sales.

In May our topic will feature the Art and Science of Customer Service with Mary Peabody, UVM Extension. This session will build from the April session and provide vendors with strategies, tips and best practices related to quality customer service. It is relatively easy to capture a customer the first time. To gain a loyal repeat customer is the key to success in the marketplace.

No pre-registration is required and there is no fee to participate. About 10 minutes prior to the start time simply go the Adobe Connect Pro meeting room at https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/etc-cop. You will be presented with a login screen that has an “Enter as Guest” option. Enter your full name then click “Enter Room” to join the conference. You will be able to hear the audio directly from your computer’s speakers.

See you there!!

Advertisements
 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s